City Government


person
Neil Ramsey

Mayor
Welcome to our City. I am truly honored to be your mayor. We have a strong history as a close-knit community built around the Commonwealth’s top-rated primary and middle school. Anchorage is a safe, social, and active community where we look out for each other. 

Neil Ramsey

Mayor

Neil Ramsey
mayor.ramsey@cityofanchorage.org

City Council Members

Diane Cook
dianevcook@aol.com

Matt Delehanty
mattdelehanty@sterlingthompson.com

Patrick McMahon
patrick.mcmahon@raymondjames.com

Jason Walters
jasonedwardwalters@gmail.com
 
Bill Wetherton

wetherto@aol.com
 
T. Hunter Wilson
hunter@papercone.com

Council members are elected on a non-partisan ballot for two (2) year terms and the Mayor for a four (4) year term. Elections are held during even-numbered years beginning in 1996. For more information on filing requirements to appear on the ballot, contact the Jefferson County Board of Elections.

City Officials & Staff

Reneé Major
Administrative Officer
City Clerk/Treasurer
H. Dean Hayes
Chief of Police
dean.hayes@cityofanchorage.org
Gary Burkhead
Public Works Director   
gary.burkhead@cityofanchorage.org
Angie Chick
Clerk/Office Manager
angie.chick@cityofanchorage.org
Alison Melton
Deputy Treasurer
alison.melton@cityofanchorage.org
Paul Bergmann
Zoning Officer
Cooper Robertson
Alcoholic Beverage
Control Administrator
Lee Bailey
Tax Assessor
Greg Smith
Flood Safety Officer